Rebecca Minten



NoRest! is a free improvisation quartet born in the spring of 2021. Through this form of intuitive and immediate composition, the group builds a common sonic terrain in which its members navigate the confluence of mutual support and permanent provocation.

The background of these musicians, most of them classically trained, also extends to opera, jazz, electronic music, klezmer and video art, a range of skills and interests that is reflected both in the eclectic character of their improvisations as well as in the visual level of the project. They enjoy soft atmospheres punctuated by almost inaudible grunts or impromptu performative actions, but also violent cacophonies accompanied by pretty poems.
Voice : Sarah Gos
Piano / electronics : Paola Lepori
Electronics : Luz Gonzales
Bass clarinet : Rebecca Minten

Listen to us : Soundcloud

Contact :